Analyst Dojo

Analyst Dojo vs Kaplan Schweser for CFA Level 1

Kaplan Schweser is a paid course with several package tiers and a retake guarantee. Analyst Dojo is a free set of interactive lessons with optional paid plans. Here is how they differ, and when Schweser is the better pick.

Facts about other providers checked on from their own public pages. Prices and packages change, so confirm with the provider before you buy.

At a glance

Kaplan Schweser: Kaplan Schweser sells paid CFA Level I study packages in four tiers, built around its condensed SchweserNotes, a question bank and mock exams.

Analyst Dojo: a free, independent CFA Level I study guide. All 102 learning modules are taught exam-first in 430 short lessons, with an interactive for every idea and a checkpoint after every lesson. Optional paid plans add more practice, offline study and Sensei, a voice tutor.

The main differences

  • Cost: every Analyst Dojo lesson is free. Schweser is a paid course, sold in tiers.
  • Teaching: Schweser teaches through condensed notes and video classes. Analyst Dojo teaches in short written lessons with an interactive for every idea, and an optional voice tutor.
  • Exam rehearsal: Schweser's packages include mock exams and the PassProtection guarantee. Analyst Dojo has no full-length mock exam yet and no guarantee.

Side by side

Kaplan Schweser details checked on October 18, 2026. "Not stated on their pages" means we could not confirm it, so we left it out.
What you getAnalyst DojoKaplan Schweser
Price for Level I Free. Optional monthly plans: Plus USD 19 a month, Sensei USD 149 a month (founding price; regular USD 199). Paid packages in four tiers: Basic, Essential, Premium and Ultimate. We could not confirm current prices, so check Schweser's site.
How you study 430 short written lessons covering all 102 Level I learning modules, with an interactive for every idea, plus Cram mode, a formula sheet and cheat sheets. SchweserNotes, a condensed version of the curriculum, with a question bank and mock exams in the packages.
Practice questions A checkpoint after every lesson (1,840 questions in all), plus practice from a full question bank: 30 a day free, no daily limit on Plus. The SchweserPro QBank, included in the study packages.
Full-length mock exams None yet. Included in the study packages. Check each package for the number.
Video or audio teaching No video. Sensei, the paid voice tutor, teaches every module aloud and answers when you interrupt. Every account can try it on one module. On-demand video classes in the Essential package and up.
Live help and teaching No live teaching. Ask Sensei answers questions by text: 5 a day free, 30 on Plus, 100 on Sensei. Live online instruction in the Ultimate package.
If you do not pass No guarantee. The lessons are free, and paid plans are monthly, so you can cancel any time. PassProtection on the Essential, Premium and Ultimate packages: if you meet its study milestones and do not pass, you can get an updated package for your next attempt free or at a reduced cost, on Schweser's terms.
Free option Every lesson, interactive and checkpoint, with no account and no time limit. A Level I free trial.
How long you have access The free lessons stay free. Paid plans run month to month. Not stated on their pages

Who should choose Kaplan Schweser

  • You want one paid course that bundles notes, video classes, a question bank and mock exams.
  • A retake guarantee matters to you.
  • You want live online instruction (the Ultimate package).

Who should choose Analyst Dojo

  • You want to study the whole Level I curriculum without paying.
  • You learn by doing: a checkpoint after every lesson and an interactive for every idea.
  • You want to start a lesson right now, with no account and no trial clock.

Using both

The two can work side by side. Learn each module here, then use a paid question bank and mock exams in your final weeks. You can open the study map and start any lesson without an account.

What we left out

We only list facts we could confirm on Kaplan Schweser's own pages. These we could not:

  • Prices: Schweser's own pages did not load for our check, and the prices quoted elsewhere disagree with each other, so we left them out.
  • Question bank size and the number of mock exams per package: not confirmed for the current packages.

More comparisons

Sources

Checked on October 18, 2026. Analyst Dojo's own details come from our plans and pricing page and our lesson library.

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Tell us and we will check it and fix it.

Analyst Dojo Plus

Your free review list holds 10 items.

Plus keeps everything you save, for USD 19 a month. To make room on the free plan, remove something from your review list.

See Plus

Lessons, checkpoints and the lesson questions in practice stay free. Compare plans