Analyst Dojo

Analyst Dojo vs UWorld for CFA Level 1

UWorld is a paid course with a large question bank, study guides and, in its higher tiers, video lectures and mock exams. Analyst Dojo is a free set of interactive lessons with optional paid plans. Here is how they compare, and when UWorld is the better pick.

Facts about other providers checked on from their own public pages. Prices and packages change, so confirm with the provider before you buy.

At a glance

UWorld: UWorld sells CFA Level 1 courses in three tiers. UWorld acquired Wiley Efficient Learning, so if you are looking for Wiley's CFA review, it is now sold under the UWorld name.

Analyst Dojo: a free, independent CFA Level I study guide. All 102 learning modules are taught exam-first in 430 short lessons, with an interactive for every idea and a checkpoint after every lesson. Optional paid plans add more practice, offline study and Sensei, a voice tutor.

The main differences

  • Cost: every Analyst Dojo lesson is free. UWorld's Level 1 packages start at USD 399.
  • Practice volume: UWorld lists 2,800+ practice questions and up to 5 mock exams. Analyst Dojo has a checkpoint after every lesson and a practice question bank, but no full-length mock exam yet.
  • Teaching: UWorld teaches through study guides and, from Advanced up, video lectures. Analyst Dojo teaches in short written lessons with an interactive for every idea, and an optional voice tutor.

Side by side

UWorld details checked on October 18, 2026. "Not stated on their pages" means we could not confirm it, so we left it out.
What you getAnalyst DojoUWorld
Price for Level I Free. Optional monthly plans: Plus USD 19 a month, Sensei USD 149 a month (founding price; regular USD 199). Level 1 regular prices: Core USD 399, Advanced USD 699, Elite USD 999. Advanced and Elite were on sale when we checked.
How you study 430 short written lessons covering all 102 Level I learning modules, with an interactive for every idea, plus Cram mode, a formula sheet and cheat sheets. Study guides (eBook in every package, a printed set with Elite), performance tracking and a mobile app. Advanced and Elite add a study planner, flashcards and a formula outline.
Practice questions A checkpoint after every lesson (1,840 questions in all), plus practice from a full question bank: 30 a day free, no daily limit on Plus. 2,800+ practice questions, including 1,900+ in the question bank and more in the mock exams.
Full-length mock exams None yet. None in Core, 2 in Advanced, 5 in Elite, with 180 questions each.
Video or audio teaching No video. Sensei, the paid voice tutor, teaches every module aloud and answers when you interrupt. Every account can try it on one module. Video lectures in Advanced and Elite.
Live help and teaching No live teaching. Ask Sensei answers questions by text: 5 a day free, 30 on Plus, 100 on Sensei. Elite includes the TotalPrep Series: an on-demand MasterClass, a final-review BootCamp and live Q&A sessions.
If you do not pass No guarantee. The lessons are free, and paid plans are monthly, so you can cancel any time. StudyPass, in Elite: request a free course extension if you do not pass on your first try.
Free option Every lesson, interactive and checkpoint, with no account and no time limit. A Level 1 free trial.
How long you have access The free lessons stay free. Paid plans run month to month. Not stated on their pages

Who should choose UWorld

  • You want a large question bank with full-length mock exams.
  • You want printed study guides (Elite).
  • You want a free course extension if you do not pass the first time (Elite).

Who should choose Analyst Dojo

  • You want to study the whole Level I curriculum without paying.
  • You learn by doing: a checkpoint after every lesson and an interactive for every idea.
  • You want to try a lesson right now, with no account.

Using both

The two can work side by side. Learn each module here, then use UWorld's question bank (sold on its own as well as in the packages) for volume practice. You can open the study map and start any lesson without an account.

What we left out

We only list facts we could confirm on UWorld's own pages. These we could not:

  • Access length per package: not stated on the Level 1 courses page, so we left it out.
  • Sale prices change often, so we list the regular prices.

More comparisons

Sources

Checked on October 18, 2026. Analyst Dojo's own details come from our plans and pricing page and our lesson library.

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Tell us and we will check it and fix it.

Analyst Dojo Plus

Your free review list holds 10 items.

Plus keeps everything you save, for USD 19 a month. To make room on the free plan, remove something from your review list.

See Plus

Lessons, checkpoints and the lesson questions in practice stay free. Compare plans